In this guide we will give some introduction on how to use specific team member features. The team feature is available from the package professional and above.
The team feature allows you to share entire groups of profiles to your team members and assign different permissions to each team member.
If you want to learn more about the basic features please read this article
You as a manager have the ability to only allow certain team member features. This can be viewing or launching profiles or adding and deleting or even transferring a profile.
The first thing you need to do is to go to the tab ‘Roles’ and give the role a specific name. After you have named the role you can configure the permissions of the created role. You can do this via two tabs in the first tab you can adjust the administration permissions and the group general permissions.
If you don’t want other users of your Incogniton profiles to have the possibility to edit the group permissions you need to deselect the permissions in the section ‘All administration permissions’.
In the section ‘All group general permissions’ you can customize the role by selecting the following options:
- Create new groups -> this will allow the user to create new groups.
- Edit / Delete groups -> this will allow the user to edit and delete groups.
- Launch profiles all groups -> this will allow the user to launch browser profiles in all groups which are created.
- Add profiles in all groups -> this will allow the user to add browser profiles in all groups which are created.
- Edit / delete profiles in all groups -> this will allow the user to edit and delete browser profiles from all groups which are created.
If you don’t want other users to have access to all of the browser groups you need to go to the tab ‘Group’. In this tab you can assign specific roles for a user for a specific group. You can select the following options for each group: Launch profiles, Add profiles and Edit / Delete profiles.
After you have customized the roles according to your wishes you need to hit the button ‘Save role’ and the role settings will be saved.
If you still have any questions about how to set up the team feature of Incogniton, don’t hesitate to contact our support!